Celebration

In those days, when everything seems so distant and unfriendly,

when sadness lead your way and you cannot raise your head,

I surrender myself to everything that is around me.

I become conscious of the ground I am standing on.

I see, I hear, I smell

And the smell of the rain within my hair, always take me

to those landscapes where I belong.

Those landscapes where rain and fire are dancing in the same place.

My soul travel there and I feel like a warrior,

And I remember, I am battling my war

and I need to survive.

And there, lost in those soldiers files,

I dream with the ones that I love the most,

And I celebrate because they inhabit my being like just one.

Leave a comment

Filed under Portfolio

Leave a Reply

